Classified Senate


On November 20, 1991, the Board of Trustees approved the formation of the Classified Senate as the 34th community college classified senate in California. The Senate provides classified staff the opportunity to actively contribute to the growth and success of the College.

The Senate is comprised of an executive board, senators, and alternates who are elected by the membership. The Executive Board consists of the President, President-elect, Recording Officer, Treasurer, Past-President and three directors elected from the body of the Senate. The president presides at all meetings of the Senate, is the official spokesperson of the unit, and represents the Senate at each meeting of the Board of Trustees.

2024 - 2025 Classified Senate


    • Yvette C. Garcia,  President
    • Diana E. Dzib, 1st Vice President
    • Gloria Munguia, 2nd Vice President
    • John Lewallen, Former President
    • Melissa Aguirre, Treasurer
    • Tatiana Lopez, Secretary
    Sixteen senators shall be selected from four functional units. The functional units shall be patterned after the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) categories for classified staff currently in use by the District.

    • Gabriel Aragon, Senator
    • Eric Lopez Blount, Senator
    • Sandra Bollier, Senator
    • Ignacio Flores, Senator
    • Ashley Gallegos, Senator
    • Jeffrey George, Senator
    • Chrystin Green, Senator
    • Christy Kessler, Senator
    • Andrea 'Andi' Solorzano, Senator
    • Sabrina Torres, Senator
    • Zaira Jimenez, Senator


Name Senate Position  Department Phone Email
Yvette C. Garcia President Event Services (909) 274-5601
Diana E. Dzib 1st Vice President Non Credit/School Continuing Educ Division   (909) 274-4961
Gloria Munguia 2nd Vice President Vice President Student Services (909) 274 -4505
John M. Lewallen Former President Marketing and Communications (909) 274-4137
Melissa Aguirre Treasurer Human Resources (909) 274-5419
Tatiana Lopez Secretary Chemistry (909) 274-5491
Eric Lopez Blount Senator Short Team Vocational (909) 274-6580
Sandra Bollier Senator Financial Aid (909) 274-4450
Ignacio Flores Senator Grounds (909) 274-4850
Ashley Gallegos Senator Facilities Planning and Management (909) 274-4243
Jeffrey B. George Senator Information Technology (909) 274-4398
Chrystin Green Senator Physics, Engineering (909) 274-5703
Christy Kessler Senator Design and Construction (909) 274-5468
Andrea Solorzano Senator Safety and Risk Management (909) 274-5501 
Sabrina Torres Senator Biological Sciences (909) 274-4425
Zaira Jimenez Senator Human Resources (909) 274-5493